Origins? Effort? Blah.

I am being bombarded by evolution! I have been reading a Christian book, Finding Faith, that was written to help answer the questions of those who have doubts about faith or are seeking answers. One of the first things they address is the creation of the universe.

I was trying to do homework and watching a Firefly marathon on the Science channel (nerd alert) and Morgan Freeman was asking, “did God create evolution?” to advertise Through the Wormhole. And I just don’t know.

I really think most reasonable people can agree that evolution is real and our species evolved just like every other species on the planet. But did God set it all in motion? (insert shrug here) Wouldn’t it be easier if I could just go back and not have questions? (shrug again) I don’t want to, but I remember hearing about “child-like faith” and how that was so great and that we should all aspire to this simple, unquestioning, easy view of God and faith. Seems pretty alluring right now. 

Instead of considering all of this I guess I will drink more coffee, watch Firefly, and research human trafficking as planned for tonight. And maybe take the night off from asking these questions. I have homework to do.

One thought on “Origins? Effort? Blah.

  1. If we can’t exist without a creator/designer where the hell did god come from? That’s always been my problem. As for where the universe came from, honestly nobody knows. A lot of people pretend to, but nobody really does.

Leave a Reply

