AAACK!!!!

AAACK!!!!

Oh Cathy. You really do get me sometimes.

I keep upsetting myself because I am worrying about the future. As I am worrying about the future, the present is sapping me of my life force. FInals, kids, long ass deployment, crazy family, overcommitted on committees, and just normal irritations like dentists and ordering contacts.

In two weeks I will be sitting on a beach watching my children playing in the water. I just have to “ack” my way through two more weeks. Then I will have reached a well deserved break, before my last semester in grad school.

This blog was originally my outlet to talk about my spiritual struggles. As time has passed, I am realizing that there is so much wrapped up in that! Hence all the “ack”-ing. It isn’t just about me. It is my marriage, my children, my friends, my family, my community, and my future. This blog is indeed, about somuchandsomuch…

3 thoughts on “AAACK!!!!

  1. I hope for the best for you in your journey. Are you saying in your last two posts that you are an unbeliever? If so, use whatever term(s) you are comfortable with.

  2. Hey, I’m with Gakeat, use whatever term you are comfortable with, and try not to feel overwhelmed. It’s a difficult road to travel, and if your path changes again that’s okay too.

    I get why people choose different paths in life. I toiled with Christianity from my late teens to my late thirties when I finally decided to become an atheist. Atheist is not a word that scares me, and I don’t know why some non-believers don’t like it. I don’t think it’s negative, but liberating. I am free of a religious affiliation for the first time in my life. I am free from the bondage that bound me for decades.

    I wish you the best on your life’s path. I appreciate your endeavors to think and research for yourself. No matter if you choose to walk away from God or not, to think for yourself is good.

Leave a Reply

